Insomnia (15-15)

“Insomnia”

 

The sheep are overlapping each other,

I have counted to negative one thousand,

The pillow is cool, the sheets are warm,

I ran for a mile, ate all of the right foods,

I listened to the ocean tapes and quiet music,

I have seen the day change, and now the sun rise

for four days now.

In between sheep, my thoughts seep through,

my fears come alive, your face clouds my mind,

your name rings throughout.

In between sheep, I smile.

My hopes come alive, your face clouds my mind,

your name rings throughout.

In between sheep, I cry.

I think of where we went wrong,

my fears come alive, your face clouds my mind,

your name rings throughout.

The sheep are overlapping each other,

I have counted to negative one thousand,

the pillow is cool, the sheets are warm,

I ran for a mile, ate all of the right foods,

I listened to the ocean tapes and quiet music,

I have seen the day change, and now the sun rise

for four days now.

Leave a Reply

